Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Member De Martini's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    356

    Default

    Thx Pelle, but umm... step 5 is wrong because you can't update Starforce if isn't installed.

    SF Protection is installed the first time you run GTL

  2. #12
    GTLDK Pelle_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kastrup
    Posts
    3,412

    Default

    Yes, but in step '3' you install GTL and a old StarForce - to old to Vista - and in step '5' StarForce update.

    I have tried to starting GTL with the old StarForce in Vista Ultimate x64...and the PC goes down with blue screen
    Altbierbude Laptimes

  3. #13
    Member De Martini's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    356

    Default

    Ooops

  4. #14
    Russian Drunk Driver Kihutaja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pelle_B View Post

    Install GT Legends on Vista x64
    (Vista x86 (32bit) and XP ...go to Post #4)

    1: Go to this link and find a place to download: Update 1.1 Download (57.9 MB)
    2: Go to StarForce and download SFUPDATE.
    ...or you can download all (1 & 2) direct here from GTLDK

    Now you can take your DVD, notice the key on it & put it in your DVD drive.
    Don't use the key from this site.

    3: When install is finish - DON'T REBOOT - and don't even think about to starting GT Legends
    4: Install Update 1.1 - DON'T REBOOT - and don't even think about to starting GT Legends
    5: Run sfdrvup, and when finish it tells - REBOOT NOW -
    6: If you will Unlock All Cars from start, download and unzip 'TG2001.DYN' to - C:\GTL
    Start GT Legends and set your screen resolution, only on first time it starts up, or till you change nVidia/Ati'drivers.

    When you come in to the game, and then go to Online Races:
    Register with your key from inside of the DVD'box, this is your private 'Online Key'.

    lol The best instructions ever

    I'll get Ultimate this week

  5. #15
    Melkus RS 1000 Henry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vienna[Austria]
    Posts
    2,855

    Default Windows 7


    GT Legends on Windows 7
    Sorry, there is no way to install a Starforce protected GT Legends on Windows 7.
    Dynamo Dresden vs. Manchester City 0:0; Dynamo Dresden vs. West Ham United 3:0

  6. #16
    Melkus RS 1000 Henry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vienna[Austria]
    Posts
    2,855

    Default Windows XP/Vista/7



    GT Legends on Vista x86 /XP/7 & Multiple Installations & Reinstallation with a version without any Copy Protection
    Where do you get such a version:

    • order the Computer Bild Spiele 09/2009
    • only available in Germany, Austria and Switzerland
    • all others have to find somebody in these countries, who buy it for you
    Advantages of this version:

    • works on Windows 7
    • no CD/DVD/Image is needed to play
    • faster and everytime successful start of the game
    • no bloody Starforce on your PC
    • no CD/DVD key is needed
    • very easy to create multiple installations
    When are Multiple Installations of GT Legends useful:

    • if you use Mods, to keep a vanilla installation and several installations for several Mods
    • for Modders, to keep a vanilla installation and several Mod installations
    • if you use the Altbierbude Updater and additional Mods to isolate them and prevent crashes
    • if you run a Server and a Client on the same system
    What do you need:

    • a GT Legends DVD or Image without Copy Protection/Starforce
    • your original Online-Key
    • "TG2001.DYN" file - if you want to unlock all cars and get a lot of money
    • GT Legends Lobby Fix - if you want to play online
    • Mercedes-Benz 300SL Collision Bugfix
    • Porsche 914/6 GT Tire Bugfix
    • If you do a reinstall, then save your:

        • old Profiles(.../UserData) - to save your old settings, career and garage
        • old Replays(.../ReplayData) - if you want them
        • in the GTL main folder:
          • LOCAL_IP_LOBBY.TXT - who use the Lobby Fix
          • XD.ini - who use the motec XD-Tool
          • d3d9.dll - who use the motec XD-Tool
          • TG2001.DYN - who unlocked all cars, not even necessary, if you only use your old unlocked Profile
        • Headlight Mod(.../GameData/Teams/HL_1_PLR.DDS & HL_2_PLR.DDS) - if you use it
        • HUD Mod(.../UIData/UIAssets.gtl) & (.../GameData/Teams/stex.gtl) & every ***.CPIT.gtl of every car you modded - if you use it
        • 300SL Collision Bugfix(.../GameData/Teams/GTC-65/Mercedes 300SL/MERCEDES_300SL_OBJ.gtl)
        • 914 Tire Bugfix(.../GameData/Teams/Dunlop_D01J.tyr)
    Order:

    1. If you do a 2., 3.,... Installation and you still have a vanilla Installation without Copy Protection, then you only need to copy this one. Ignore all other points.
    2. Take your DVD/CDs, notice the key on it & put it in your DVD/CD drive.
    3. Don't use the key from this site.
    4. When install is finished don't even think about starting GT Legends
    5. If you do a Reinstallation and saved several files under point "What do you need", then copy them now into your new Installation. Depending on your copied files you can ignore the following points: 6., 7., 8., 9., 11., 12. & 13.
    6. If you do a 2., 3.,... Installation, then copy now all files you need from your 1. Installation into your new one. The Point Reinstallation gives you a hint, which can be useful. Depending on your copied files you can ignore the following points: 6., 7., 8., 9., 11., 12. & 13.
    7. If you want to unlock all cars then install TG2001.DYN
    8. Install the Mercedes-Benz 300SL Collision Bugfix
    9. Install the Porsche 914/6 GT Tire Bugfix
    10. If you want to play online, then install the GT Legends Lobby Fix
    11. If you want to accelerate the game start, then go to: ".../MovieFiles" and delete/rename the following files:
        1. intro.bik
        2. simbin.bik
        3. 10t.bik
    12. Start GT Legends and choose your screen resolution and graphic setup. This Screen will come back, if you change your graphic card driver.
    13. Create your Profile.
    14. If you want to play online, then go to Multiplayer and Register with your key from inside of the DVD'box, this is your private 'Online Key'.
    *NOTICE: This applies only to Windows 7 Upgrade & not a new installation
    Before you upgrade your previous XP or Vista for Windows 7 - Remove Star Force with this little program
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Pelle_B; 16-05-10 at 22:51.
    Dynamo Dresden vs. Manchester City 0:0; Dynamo Dresden vs. West Ham United 3:0

  7. #17
    GTLDK Pelle_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kastrup
    Posts
    3,412

    Default Remove StarForce

    Great work Henry

    Finally, a GTL DVD that works in Windows 7
    I've tested this DVD in Win7 x64 & it works without problems ...
    ...& this is a delicious detail, the installation DVD does not sit in the drive when to run GTL
    Note: This DVD installs GTL in this folder:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\SimBin\GT Legends

    If you upgrade from XP or Vista to Windows 7 *Remove StarForce*
    Download & run this little program
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Pelle_B; 03-05-10 at 21:49.
    Altbierbude Laptimes

  8. #18
    GTLDK Pelle_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kastrup
    Posts
    3,412

    Default Win7 Calibration

    Now does my steering wheel 100% in Win7...I lacked this detail: Calibration
    There are probably more people who noticed I was driving wrong, when there was braked down to a turn. I tried countless times with calibration in GTL, but nothing helped...accelerator pedal worked only from the halfway down

    Here is the solution that worked for Microsoft FF:
    Start/ControlPanel/Units & Printers - Right click on your game unit/Settings for game controllers/Properties/Preferences - Calibration
    ...a little tricky to find, but it helped
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Altbierbude Laptimes

  9. #19
    GTLDK Pelle_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kastrup
    Posts
    3,412

    Default Profile Problems?

    Sometimes strange things happen with the installation, here is one Lucas & I came across
    Lucas & my PC (hardware) is almost exactly the same, we run both Win7 x64 & the old Vista x64 harddrive is still in the PC with an intallation of GTL with StarForce.
    On my PC in Win7 with new installation of GTL without StarForce, I could quickly copy my profile from Vista & I was Online again
    We did exactly the same on Lucas PC, but Lucas profile from Vista was not in GTL when we started the game up
    We created a new profile in GTL, closed the game down, went into the folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\SimBin\GT Legends\UserData) but still no profile
    The big search was launched...& finally we found it here
    C:\Users\YourName\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Progr am Files (x86)\SimBin\GT Legends\UserData
    ...here we found all profiles
    If you should experience the same problem, go first into the 'Control Panel\Folder Settings\show\Hidden Files & Folders - Press: Show hidden files, folders & drives
    Last edited by Pelle_B; 05-04-10 at 04:55.
    Altbierbude Laptimes

Similar Threads

  1. Where and how can I race GT Legends online?
    By bulldog47 in forum GT Legends
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20-04-11, 00:51
  2. GT Legends Lobby Fix
    By Pelle_B in forum GT Legends
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 15-10-10, 18:59
  3. GT Legends Info!!!
    By Pelle_B in forum Fun Race
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-04-08, 15:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •